Posted by: supthecoast | January 20, 2011

one day at a time…

The other day I paddled for a couple hours.  The wind was at my side, then it was at my back, then it was in my face, then at my side.  The temps were well below freezing, a high of 20.  I had slush and ice forming around my legs, ankles, and feet.  The water that had seeped into my boots had frozen and my feet were numb at most points.  I could have stopped whenever I had wanted.  But I didn’t.  Might make you think about those men and women overseas who have no choice but to keep going on a daily basis.

-will

http://www.supthecoast.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

